Lolita Fashion · Uncategorized

Wardrobe Drawings

I recently got a copy of manga fashion and was inspired to draw some of my lolita wardrobe. The level of detail is tough going, but I’m also having fun drawing my favourite clothes and coord combinations. It’s made me appreciate my wardrobe more and remember why I fell in love with these pieces to begin with (to the point where I want to buy them again in different cuts and colours)! I decided to set myself this challenge to try out different media and colouring styles, so each set will look a little different. I’d love to hear your thoughts as I go along.

img_5146
I use Sakura Microns to capture the fine details
wardrobe-forest-maiden-web
I coloured the first set with Faber Castell Polychomos pencils
wardrobe-sweet-lolita-web2
I used Copic Ciao markers to colour this set. I really love them, but tend to buy colours one at a time, so I don’t have a huge range to choose from.
All links are through Amazon Affiliates program, if you buy using these exact links, I will earn 10% of the purchase. I only link products I actually use and believe in. I write this blog for free and am otherwise not associated with Amazon or any other company, and would really appreciate it if you remember to use these links if you’re getting a particular product.

 

Leave a Reply

